LBPSB Holidays

with contributions from the schools and centres of the LBPSB

Holiday Cheer has been spread across the Lester B. Pearson School Board. Take a look at the many ways our schools and students are celebrating this year. 

The Holiday Spirit
Hits The Head Office

Head Office

Departments across the head office have been busy preparing for this year’s decoration contest. Plenty of hard work and creativity has transformed the building into a festive wonderland!

Young Artist Featured at
Illumi by Cavalia

Sherbrooke Academy Junior

Alexander Martinez, a young and talented student from Sherbrooke Academy Junior, participated in the Dessine-Moi Illumi contest and won! His drawings were selected and transformed into impressive light displays.

Kwanzaa Celebrations

Pierrefonds Community High School

One of Pierrefonds Community High School’s Black Student Union (BSU) clubs organized a pre-Kwanzaa celebration during school to highlight the celebration, and to recognize the 7 principles inspired by/from African heritage & culture. 

Spreading Holiday Cheer with
Festive Cards

Birchwood Elementary School

In order to share messages of hope and spread some holiday cheer, all Birchwood students made cards for families and seniors in the community. All their beautiful cards were delivered to La Source d’Entraide along with holiday baskets.

Holiday Tins for Canadian Forces

John Rennie High School

Inspired by a lesson on the First World War, grade 10 Canadian history students from John Rennie High School prepared holiday tins for Canadian Forces soldiers that are deployed overseas during the holidays. The boxes are filled with little gifts to bring holiday cheer and thoughtful messages of encouragement and gratitude.

Holiday Decor by General Building
Maintenance Students

Verdun Adult Career Centre

General Building Maintenance students from Verdun Adult and Career Centre created amazing holiday decor as they practiced their precision carpentry skills!

Hot Chocolate STEAM Challenge

St. Charles Elementary School

Grade 2 had so much fun completing their elf’s STEAM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts, Math) challenge. The students looked at different temperatures of hot chocolate and timed the marshmallows disappearing!

Disney World in LaSalle

LaSalle Junior Elementary School

Daycare brought Florida to LaSalle Junior with their Main Street Walt Disney World decorations.

Holiday Cards for residents of Chartwell Le Prescott

St. Patrick Elementary School

In a wonderful initiative by siblings Colin (K03) and Grant (341), a few classes at St. Patrick Elementary School made holiday cards for the residents of Chartwell Le Prescott in Vaudreuil-Dorion who may be alone this holiday season.

Advent Calendar Nature Walk

Mount Pleasant Elementary School

Mme. Stephanie created an Advent Calendar for her Grade 5 classroom at Mount Pleasant Elementary School. On this day, the students got to take a beautiful walk to the beaver pond!

Remi Poliquin


Margaret Manson

Elected in Pointe-Claire West

Susan Bartlett-Lewis

Elected in Ile Perrot

Eric Bender

Elected in Kirkland West

Patrick Carroll

Elected in Lachine

Ann Cumyn

Elected in Ste. Anne de Bellevue/Baie D’Urfe/Beaconsfield South/Senneville

Frank di Bello

Elected in LaSalle West/Ville St. Pierre

Sylvia Di Donato

Elected in Ile-Bizard/Pierrefonds

Barbara Freeston

Elected in Dorval and Dorval Island

Joel Hartt

Elected in Beaconsfield North

Allan Levine

Elected in Pointe-Claire East

Victor Levis

Elected in Dollard-des-Ormeaux Centre/West

Antoinette Modric

Elected in LaSalle North-East

Leo La France

Founding Assistant Director General

Daniel O’Reilly

Elected in Verdun/Nun’s Island

Diane Ratcliffe

Elected in St. Lazare/Hudson

Marion Roberts

Elected in LaSalle South

Bart Sellitto

Elected in Pierrefonds West

Cameron Sherry

Elected in Vaudreuil-Dorion/Hudson East, Les Cedres

Howard Solomon

Elected in Roxboro/Pierrefonds East

Marcus Tabachnick

Elected in Dollard des Ormeaux Centre

Joe Zemanovich

Elected in Dollard des Ormeaux
West/Kirkland East

Steven Tamas

Elected in Dollard des Ormeaux East

Ralph Tietjen

Parent Commissioner

Catherine Prokosh

Founding Director General

Stay current with the Lester B. Pearson School Board!
Enter your email below to be notified when a new issue is published.

N.B.: Lester B. Pearson employees are notified via their work email when a new issue is published — no need to sign up again.