Staff Appreciation Week

by Alana Quinn-Leroux, Director of Human Resources, on behalf of the SAW committee

Our much-anticipated Staff Appreciation Week (SAW) will officially be taking place from February 14-18. We have so much to celebrate: You!


The SAW planning committee has been meeting and planning special treats and surprises for you for the upcoming new year. Since this is for you, we welcome your thoughts and ideas. If you would like to share some of your preferences, please click here to complete the SAW survey.

Last year, we offered virtual fitness classes exclusively for LBPSB employees over a 2-week period. Based on the feedback we received, we will be offering virtual fitness classes again, but this time over an 8-week period. Although we have not yet finalized our plans, we are looking at starting the online fitness classes during the last week of January. What a great way to kick-off the New Year! More details will follow in the New Year. We just wanted you to know in advance.

Thank you for all that you do for our community. Your efforts are always appreciated and touch the lives of so many.

We would also take this as an opportunity to wish you a peaceful and healthy holiday season to you and your family.

Thank you for all the hard work that you do!

Allan Levine

Elected in Pointe-Claire East

Bart Sellitto

Elected in Pierrefonds West

Marion Roberts

Elected in LaSalle South

Diane Ratcliffe

Elected in St. Lazare/Hudson

Daniel O’Reilly

Elected in Verdun/Nun’s Island

Antoinette Modric

Elected in LaSalle North-East

Margaret Manson

Elected in Pointe-Claire West

Victor Levis

Elected in Dollard-des-Ormeaux Centre/West

Joel Hartt

Elected in Beaconsfield North

Howard Solomon

Elected in Roxboro/Pierrefonds East

Barbara Freeston

Elected in Dorval and Dorval Island

Sylvia Di Donato

Elected in Ile-Bizard/Pierrefonds

Frank di Bello

Elected in LaSalle West/Ville St. Pierre

Ann Cumyn

Elected in Ste. Anne de Bellevue/Baie D’Urfe/Beaconsfield South/Senneville

Patrick Carroll

Elected in Lachine

Eric Bender

Elected in Kirkland West

Susan Bartlett-Lewis

Elected in Ile Perrot

Cameron Sherry

Elected in Vaudreuil-Dorion/Hudson East, Les Cedres

Marcus Tabachnick

Elected in Dollard des Ormeaux Centre

Joe Zemanovich

Elected in Dollard des Ormeaux
West/Kirkland East

Remi Poliquin


Leo La France

Founding Assistant Director General

Catherine Prokosh

Founding Director General

Ralph Tietjen

Parent Commissioner

Steven Tamas

Elected in Dollard des Ormeaux East

Stay current with the Lester B. Pearson School Board!
Enter your email below to be notified when a new issue is published.

N.B.: Lester B. Pearson employees are notified via their work email when a new issue is published — no need to sign up again.