2022 Edition of
Staff Appreciation Week at the LBPSB

by Helena Tsitouras with remarks from Chair Judy Kelley and D.G. Cindy Finn

This year, Staff Appreciation week LBPSB took place during the week of February 14. All employees were celebrated for the hard work they do throughout the year. 

Employees were invited to take part in free virtual wellness and fitness courses. Staff were also gifted branded tote bags with personalized letters for each school consisting of many thank you messages collected from the community! Students across the LBPSB also contributed their own messages of thanks for different staff groups. These clips were compiled to create a big thank you message to our staff. To show their own appreciation, Director General Cindy Finn and Chairperson Judith Kelly have also written their personal message of thanks below. Here’s to the LBPSB staff who day in and day out show up and make a difference in the lives of students, colleagues, and in their greater community. May you feel recognized and celebrated this week!

Thank you. Two simple words that convey so much meaning and emotion. Two small words that serve as a starting point for recognizing the amazing work that you do each and every day.
Thank you for being such a powerful force in our students’ success. You help to create and maintain the optimal conditions for teaching and learning, and on a daily basis, you strive to inspire, engage, and empower. Because of you, our students can thrive.
You are truly amazing. And you are appreciated. Every day.

Cindy Finn
Director General of the LBPSB

February is the month to celebrate our appreciation of our teachers and all staff. We value and respect the work you do for the LBPSB students. We admire your dedication and commitment to your profession which is clearly revealed through the way our students celebrate their learning and their gratitude for everything you do for them in their unique ways. Yes, it is a month to appreciate all you do, but please know, this admiration extends beyond a week or month of recognition and is treasured every day of every school year.

Judy Kelley

Chair of the LBPSB

Remi Poliquin


Margaret Manson

Elected in Pointe-Claire West

Susan Bartlett-Lewis

Elected in Ile Perrot

Eric Bender

Elected in Kirkland West

Patrick Carroll

Elected in Lachine

Ann Cumyn

Elected in Ste. Anne de Bellevue/Baie D’Urfe/Beaconsfield South/Senneville

Frank di Bello

Elected in LaSalle West/Ville St. Pierre

Sylvia Di Donato

Elected in Ile-Bizard/Pierrefonds

Barbara Freeston

Elected in Dorval and Dorval Island

Joel Hartt

Elected in Beaconsfield North

Allan Levine

Elected in Pointe-Claire East

Victor Levis

Elected in Dollard-des-Ormeaux Centre/West

Antoinette Modric

Elected in LaSalle North-East

Leo La France

Founding Assistant Director General

Daniel O’Reilly

Elected in Verdun/Nun’s Island

Diane Ratcliffe

Elected in St. Lazare/Hudson

Marion Roberts

Elected in LaSalle South

Bart Sellitto

Elected in Pierrefonds West

Cameron Sherry

Elected in Vaudreuil-Dorion/Hudson East, Les Cedres

Howard Solomon

Elected in Roxboro/Pierrefonds East

Marcus Tabachnick

Elected in Dollard des Ormeaux Centre

Joe Zemanovich

Elected in Dollard des Ormeaux
West/Kirkland East

Steven Tamas

Elected in Dollard des Ormeaux East

Ralph Tietjen

Parent Commissioner

Catherine Prokosh

Founding Director General

Stay current with the Lester B. Pearson School Board!
Enter your email below to be notified when a new issue is published.

N.B.: Lester B. Pearson employees are notified via their work email when a new issue is published — no need to sign up again.