Adult Learners’ Week at the L.B.P.S.B.

by Helena Tsitouras

The Lester B. Pearson School Board recently celebrated its annual Adult Learners’ Week.

The celebration to honour our students in Continuing Education took place during the week of April 11th. Each of our Adult and Vocational centres participated. “This event gives us an opportunity to celebrate all our adult learners for their courage and perseverance.” said Maggie Soldano, Director of Continuing Education at the LBPSB.

This year, LBPSB held its second annual Adult Learners’ Week Virtual Celebration. Each centre was tasked with selecting 10 outstanding students who each received Adult Learners’ Week certificates as a recognition of their perseverance, strength, and commitment they have exemplified throughout their studies.

The event also featured a number of guest- speakers such as LBPSB Director General Cindy Finn, and Chairperson of the Council of Commissioners Judith Kelley, amongst others. Each school and centre was also asked to nominate a guest speaker to represent their school. These speakers shared their inspirational stories of their own academic journeys. “I am especially grateful to the students from each Centre who came forward to share their stories with us for our virtual gala event. They inspire us all!” said Maggie Soldano.

Allan Levine

Elected in Pointe-Claire East

Bart Sellitto

Elected in Pierrefonds West

Marion Roberts

Elected in LaSalle South

Diane Ratcliffe

Elected in St. Lazare/Hudson

Daniel O’Reilly

Elected in Verdun/Nun’s Island

Antoinette Modric

Elected in LaSalle North-East

Margaret Manson

Elected in Pointe-Claire West

Victor Levis

Elected in Dollard-des-Ormeaux Centre/West

Joel Hartt

Elected in Beaconsfield North

Howard Solomon

Elected in Roxboro/Pierrefonds East

Barbara Freeston

Elected in Dorval and Dorval Island

Sylvia Di Donato

Elected in Ile-Bizard/Pierrefonds

Frank di Bello

Elected in LaSalle West/Ville St. Pierre

Ann Cumyn

Elected in Ste. Anne de Bellevue/Baie D’Urfe/Beaconsfield South/Senneville

Patrick Carroll

Elected in Lachine

Eric Bender

Elected in Kirkland West

Susan Bartlett-Lewis

Elected in Ile Perrot

Cameron Sherry

Elected in Vaudreuil-Dorion/Hudson East, Les Cedres

Marcus Tabachnick

Elected in Dollard des Ormeaux Centre

Joe Zemanovich

Elected in Dollard des Ormeaux
West/Kirkland East

Remi Poliquin


Leo La France

Founding Assistant Director General

Catherine Prokosh

Founding Director General

Ralph Tietjen

Parent Commissioner

Steven Tamas

Elected in Dollard des Ormeaux East

Stay current with the Lester B. Pearson School Board!
Enter your email below to be notified when a new issue is published.

N.B.: Lester B. Pearson employees are notified via their work email when a new issue is published — no need to sign up again.