Until Next Time, Mr. Meloche.

by the Communications and Community Development Department

On March 30th staff gathered in the head office cafeteria to mark Dave Meloche’s departure from his role as the Regional Director for Region 3 and to wish him well.


There was plenty of laughter during the gathering, which was fitting since anyone who knows Dave, a fixture at head office and at different schools, knows that he loves to laugh.

Dave decided to pursue a new career challenge and will be on a loan-of-service to the CPNCA, the body responsible for negotiating collective agreements, where he will be a negotiator.
Staff at Head Office and at board schools and centres will certainly miss Dave’s easy-going nature, his big smile, and his sense of humour.

“It’s amazing the connections we make with people, and that means everything to me. Everything I’ve learned from you all, I will carry with me,” said Dave, “and it will undoubtedly be extremely useful as I start my new role.”

Dave noted that one of the achievements he is most proud of was the founding of the Hearts & Hands Pediatric Clinic, which is located on the first floor of Verdun Elementary School, where front line medical services are available for Riverview and Verdun Elementary students and some Beurling students. “Every additional opportunity to raise awareness helps,” he said. You can learn more about this amazing resource here.
Dave has been Regional Director for Region 3 for 12 years, and has worked for the Lester B. Pearson School Board since its founding in 1998.
All the best, Dave, and best of luck as you embark on this new career challenge.

Allan Levine

Elected in Pointe-Claire East

Bart Sellitto

Elected in Pierrefonds West

Marion Roberts

Elected in LaSalle South

Diane Ratcliffe

Elected in St. Lazare/Hudson

Daniel O’Reilly

Elected in Verdun/Nun’s Island

Antoinette Modric

Elected in LaSalle North-East

Margaret Manson

Elected in Pointe-Claire West

Victor Levis

Elected in Dollard-des-Ormeaux Centre/West

Joel Hartt

Elected in Beaconsfield North

Howard Solomon

Elected in Roxboro/Pierrefonds East

Barbara Freeston

Elected in Dorval and Dorval Island

Sylvia Di Donato

Elected in Ile-Bizard/Pierrefonds

Frank di Bello

Elected in LaSalle West/Ville St. Pierre

Ann Cumyn

Elected in Ste. Anne de Bellevue/Baie D’Urfe/Beaconsfield South/Senneville

Patrick Carroll

Elected in Lachine

Eric Bender

Elected in Kirkland West

Susan Bartlett-Lewis

Elected in Ile Perrot

Cameron Sherry

Elected in Vaudreuil-Dorion/Hudson East, Les Cedres

Marcus Tabachnick

Elected in Dollard des Ormeaux Centre

Joe Zemanovich

Elected in Dollard des Ormeaux
West/Kirkland East

Remi Poliquin


Leo La France

Founding Assistant Director General

Catherine Prokosh

Founding Director General

Ralph Tietjen

Parent Commissioner

Steven Tamas

Elected in Dollard des Ormeaux East

Stay current with the Lester B. Pearson School Board!
Enter your email below to be notified when a new issue is published.

N.B.: Lester B. Pearson employees are notified via their work email when a new issue is published — no need to sign up again.