Council Summary February 2023

by Darren Becker

To ensure members of the Lester B. Pearson School Board community remain up-to-date regarding what transpires at regular Council of Commissioners meetings, the Department of Communications and Community Development sends out summaries of the different decisions that are taken following each meeting.

Please find below highlights of some of the decisions that were taken during the February 27th regular meeting. Different Committee reports that were presented as well as the minutes can be found at the following link:

1) The Council of Commissioners of the Lester B. Pearson School Board approved that a request be made to the Minister of Education to authorize the Lester B. Pearson School Board to establish two (2) more electoral divisions than provided for in section 6 of the Act Respecting School Elections for the next school elections of November 3, 2024.

2) The Council of Commissioners approved that the current rental of facilities rates be increased by 6.3% for the 2023-2024 school year, effective July 1, 2023.

3) The Council of Commissioners approved that the contract for Westwood High School Senior, Project #2112 for fire safety improvements including the replacement of fire panel, staff bathroom renovations, replacement of doors, crawl space rehabilitation, and replacement of ceilings and lights in older section of the school to be carried out in the summer of 2023 be awarded to the lowest compliant bidder, 9367-8522 Québec Inc. doing business as Le Groupe Provil, in accordance with the tender documents.

Leave a Reply

Allan Levine

Elected in Pointe-Claire East

Bart Sellitto

Elected in Pierrefonds West

Marion Roberts

Elected in LaSalle South

Diane Ratcliffe

Elected in St. Lazare/Hudson

Daniel O’Reilly

Elected in Verdun/Nun’s Island

Antoinette Modric

Elected in LaSalle North-East

Margaret Manson

Elected in Pointe-Claire West

Victor Levis

Elected in Dollard-des-Ormeaux Centre/West

Joel Hartt

Elected in Beaconsfield North

Howard Solomon

Elected in Roxboro/Pierrefonds East

Barbara Freeston

Elected in Dorval and Dorval Island

Sylvia Di Donato

Elected in Ile-Bizard/Pierrefonds

Frank di Bello

Elected in LaSalle West/Ville St. Pierre

Ann Cumyn

Elected in Ste. Anne de Bellevue/Baie D’Urfe/Beaconsfield South/Senneville

Patrick Carroll

Elected in Lachine

Eric Bender

Elected in Kirkland West

Susan Bartlett-Lewis

Elected in Ile Perrot

Cameron Sherry

Elected in Vaudreuil-Dorion/Hudson East, Les Cedres

Marcus Tabachnick

Elected in Dollard des Ormeaux Centre

Joe Zemanovich

Elected in Dollard des Ormeaux
West/Kirkland East

Remi Poliquin


Leo La France

Founding Assistant Director General

Catherine Prokosh

Founding Director General

Ralph Tietjen

Parent Commissioner

Steven Tamas

Elected in Dollard des Ormeaux East

Stay current with the Lester B. Pearson School Board!
Enter your email below to be notified when a new issue is published.

N.B.: Lester B. Pearson employees are notified via their work email when a new issue is published — no need to sign up again.