New Parent and Student Commissioners Set to Begin Their Mandates on the LBPSB’s Council of Commissioners

Department of Communications and Community Development

Anyone following the Lester B. Pearson School Board’s Commissioner meetings will notice several new faces on council.
That’s because there are four newly appointed Parent Commissioners and two new Student Commissioners.
At the November 1st Council meeting Natasha Drouin and Kayleigh Paré were appointed as the Student Commissioners at the Lester B. Pearson School Board, for the 2022-2023 school year. They will both start their one-year mandates effective immediately.
In terms of Parent Commissioners there are three new members and one returning member:

SNAC – Marium Hasanie – Clearpoint
Elementary – Alaina Charszan – Westpark
High School – Kris de Forest – Macdonald (returning)
At-Large – Oumy Dia – Maple Grove

They will begin their two-year mandates starting November 6th

The Lester B. Pearson School Board would like to thank outgoing Parent Commissioners Sharad Bhargava, Susana Lazaro and Patricia Ottoni and outgoing Student Commissioners Annika Heron and Emily Raynor for their contributions to council and the school board community.