St. Patrick Elementary School Celebrates New Play Structure at Back-to-School Carnival

by Helena Tsitouras

As the new school year started, students at St. Patrick Elementary School were thrilled to discover that their new playground was complete. This addition was definitely not boring. Its design was based on careful considerations of students’ feedback and preferences.

A survey was conducted to gauge what type of playground St. Patrick students would like to see. The clear consensus was in favour of a ninja park or obstacle course concept. With this input in mind, a team of staff and parents collaborated to create an area that included truck tires, warped monkey bars, a wobbly bridge, tunnels, high bars, and a ninja jump structure at its center. “The kids have been having a blast trying out all the different structures,” said principal Dean Graddon.

While most of the structures were installed in early June, the final two pieces were put into place in August. The big surprise came when the students returned from summer vacation to find the playground fully complete, just in time for the annual back to school festivities!

The project was made possible through the tireless efforts of the St. Patrick Home and School Association. This dedicated group of parents worked hours to ensure the new playground would be built on time. To celebrate its grand opening and to mark the start of the new school year, the Home and School Association organized a back-to-school carnival. This year’s carnival featured inflatable and carnival games and a variety of food trucks. It was a fun day spent with the Saint-Patrick community.

Current and future students will continue to enjoy this unique and fun play space for years to come!

Leave a Reply

Allan Levine

Elected in Pointe-Claire East

Bart Sellitto

Elected in Pierrefonds West

Marion Roberts

Elected in LaSalle South

Diane Ratcliffe

Elected in St. Lazare/Hudson

Daniel O’Reilly

Elected in Verdun/Nun’s Island

Antoinette Modric

Elected in LaSalle North-East

Margaret Manson

Elected in Pointe-Claire West

Victor Levis

Elected in Dollard-des-Ormeaux Centre/West

Joel Hartt

Elected in Beaconsfield North

Howard Solomon

Elected in Roxboro/Pierrefonds East

Barbara Freeston

Elected in Dorval and Dorval Island

Sylvia Di Donato

Elected in Ile-Bizard/Pierrefonds

Frank di Bello

Elected in LaSalle West/Ville St. Pierre

Ann Cumyn

Elected in Ste. Anne de Bellevue/Baie D’Urfe/Beaconsfield South/Senneville

Patrick Carroll

Elected in Lachine

Eric Bender

Elected in Kirkland West

Susan Bartlett-Lewis

Elected in Ile Perrot

Cameron Sherry

Elected in Vaudreuil-Dorion/Hudson East, Les Cedres

Marcus Tabachnick

Elected in Dollard des Ormeaux Centre

Joe Zemanovich

Elected in Dollard des Ormeaux
West/Kirkland East

Remi Poliquin


Leo La France

Founding Assistant Director General

Catherine Prokosh

Founding Director General

Ralph Tietjen

Parent Commissioner

Steven Tamas

Elected in Dollard des Ormeaux East

Stay current with the Lester B. Pearson School Board!
Enter your email below to be notified when a new issue is published.

N.B.: Lester B. Pearson employees are notified via their work email when a new issue is published — no need to sign up again.