LBPSB a Proud Participant at This Year’s St. Patrick’s Day Parade

by Cindy Finn

Participating in the St. Patrick’s Day parade is a time-honoured Lester B. Pearson tradition; every year, our school board typically has a float in the parade featuring high school students.

It’s such a fun event and brings together so many people along the streets of downtown Montreal. This year, I had the pleasure of joining in the fun and walking with our LBPSB float! In the past, we have always had a float that featured a high school band, but this year, we tried something different. This year, Terry Fox Elementary School stepped up and proposed that their band, comprised of 28 elementary school students (from grades 4, 5 and 6), was up for the challenge of entertaining the large crowds.

Their music teacher, Corey Craigmyle, was keen to give this a shot, and so off we went to the parade. The Terry Fox band was incredible! The students arrived prepared, braved the cold temperatures, and played their hearts out during the parade to proudly represent Terry Fox elementary and the LBPSB. Bravo to these young musicians; this is an experience they will remember forever. I am so proud of their hard work and determination in making the day such a success. Thank you to Mr. Stewart, Mr. Craigmyle, and the students and parents of Terry Fox who made this year’s LBPSB experience at the St. Patrick’s Day parade so memorable!

One Response

Leave a Reply

Allan Levine

Elected in Pointe-Claire East

Bart Sellitto

Elected in Pierrefonds West

Marion Roberts

Elected in LaSalle South

Diane Ratcliffe

Elected in St. Lazare/Hudson

Daniel O’Reilly

Elected in Verdun/Nun’s Island

Antoinette Modric

Elected in LaSalle North-East

Margaret Manson

Elected in Pointe-Claire West

Victor Levis

Elected in Dollard-des-Ormeaux Centre/West

Joel Hartt

Elected in Beaconsfield North

Howard Solomon

Elected in Roxboro/Pierrefonds East

Barbara Freeston

Elected in Dorval and Dorval Island

Sylvia Di Donato

Elected in Ile-Bizard/Pierrefonds

Frank di Bello

Elected in LaSalle West/Ville St. Pierre

Ann Cumyn

Elected in Ste. Anne de Bellevue/Baie D’Urfe/Beaconsfield South/Senneville

Patrick Carroll

Elected in Lachine

Eric Bender

Elected in Kirkland West

Susan Bartlett-Lewis

Elected in Ile Perrot

Cameron Sherry

Elected in Vaudreuil-Dorion/Hudson East, Les Cedres

Marcus Tabachnick

Elected in Dollard des Ormeaux Centre

Joe Zemanovich

Elected in Dollard des Ormeaux
West/Kirkland East

Remi Poliquin


Leo La France

Founding Assistant Director General

Catherine Prokosh

Founding Director General

Ralph Tietjen

Parent Commissioner

Steven Tamas

Elected in Dollard des Ormeaux East

Stay current with the Lester B. Pearson School Board!
Enter your email below to be notified when a new issue is published.

N.B.: Lester B. Pearson employees are notified via their work email when a new issue is published — no need to sign up again.