Véronique Marin Named Assistant Director General at the LBPSB

LBPSB Department of Communications and Community Development.

The Lester B. Pearson School Board is pleased to announce that Ms.Véronique Marin has been named as the board’s new Assistant Director General. This decision was approved by the LBPSB’s Council of Commissioners at their regular meeting held on November 28th following a selection process and subsequent recommendation by a selection committee. She will be replacing outgoing Assistant Director General Thomas Rhymes who has announced his retirement from the school board.

“I am extremely pleased by this appointment. Ms. Marin brings a wealth of talent, expertise, and experience to her new position. She has held a variety of leadership positions in our organization over the years, and she has also helped to shape education throughout Quebec in her roles with various associations and committees. We look forward to our continued work together in service of the Lester B. Pearson community,” said Cindy Finn, Director General of the LBPSB.

Ms. Marin has been an employee of the school board since 1999. Presently, she is the Director of International Programs at the LBPSB and was previously Regional Director of Schools and Director of Continuing Education. She holds Graduate Diplomas from Concordia University in Instructional Technology and in Adult, Continuing Education and Teaching as well as a Bachelor’s degree in Psychology from McGill University.

“I am truly excited as there are numerous challenges that lie ahead. As someone who has had the privilege to work in the primary, secondary, adult and vocational education sectors I look forward to working with the exceptionally talented staff at the LBPSB to devise our new strategic plan and accompanying objectives. Continuing to provide our students across our youth and adult sectors with the best education possible while achieving the highest levels of student success remains our top priority,” said Véronique Marin.

Ms. Marin will begin her new mandate starting January 9th 2023.

Leave a Reply

Allan Levine

Elected in Pointe-Claire East

Bart Sellitto

Elected in Pierrefonds West

Marion Roberts

Elected in LaSalle South

Diane Ratcliffe

Elected in St. Lazare/Hudson

Daniel O’Reilly

Elected in Verdun/Nun’s Island

Antoinette Modric

Elected in LaSalle North-East

Margaret Manson

Elected in Pointe-Claire West

Victor Levis

Elected in Dollard-des-Ormeaux Centre/West

Joel Hartt

Elected in Beaconsfield North

Howard Solomon

Elected in Roxboro/Pierrefonds East

Barbara Freeston

Elected in Dorval and Dorval Island

Sylvia Di Donato

Elected in Ile-Bizard/Pierrefonds

Frank di Bello

Elected in LaSalle West/Ville St. Pierre

Ann Cumyn

Elected in Ste. Anne de Bellevue/Baie D’Urfe/Beaconsfield South/Senneville

Patrick Carroll

Elected in Lachine

Eric Bender

Elected in Kirkland West

Susan Bartlett-Lewis

Elected in Ile Perrot

Cameron Sherry

Elected in Vaudreuil-Dorion/Hudson East, Les Cedres

Marcus Tabachnick

Elected in Dollard des Ormeaux Centre

Joe Zemanovich

Elected in Dollard des Ormeaux
West/Kirkland East

Remi Poliquin


Leo La France

Founding Assistant Director General

Catherine Prokosh

Founding Director General

Ralph Tietjen

Parent Commissioner

Steven Tamas

Elected in Dollard des Ormeaux East

Stay current with the Lester B. Pearson School Board!
Enter your email below to be notified when a new issue is published.

N.B.: Lester B. Pearson employees are notified via their work email when a new issue is published — no need to sign up again.