Sponsoring Families at Westpark

by the Westpark Community

Helping for the Holidays

As it has every year for over 10 years, Westpark once again invited the families of students to help less fortunate families. They asked for help in bringing relief to some of the many people in Montreal who do not enjoy the security of knowing if they can provide food for their families on a daily basis.

The need is greater than ever this year in the West Island, Montreal and throughout Canada, hitting an all time high in 2022, with more people struggling to keep up with the rising cost of living and in the aftermath of COVID.
Westpark requested that families of students provide specific items. Specific details about the families each class was helping was provided to the students and their parents by the class’s teacher. Along with monetary donations and gift cards, they also accepted new gifts – reminding those wrapping gifts to indicate which family member it was for! Turkeys and other perishables will be purchased with money collected.
Westpark Families also participate in the delivery of the “Holiday Baskets”!

Remi Poliquin


Margaret Manson

Elected in Pointe-Claire West

Susan Bartlett-Lewis

Elected in Ile Perrot

Eric Bender

Elected in Kirkland West

Patrick Carroll

Elected in Lachine

Ann Cumyn

Elected in Ste. Anne de Bellevue/Baie D’Urfe/Beaconsfield South/Senneville

Frank di Bello

Elected in LaSalle West/Ville St. Pierre

Sylvia Di Donato

Elected in Ile-Bizard/Pierrefonds

Barbara Freeston

Elected in Dorval and Dorval Island

Joel Hartt

Elected in Beaconsfield North

Allan Levine

Elected in Pointe-Claire East

Victor Levis

Elected in Dollard-des-Ormeaux Centre/West

Antoinette Modric

Elected in LaSalle North-East

Leo La France

Founding Assistant Director General

Daniel O’Reilly

Elected in Verdun/Nun’s Island

Diane Ratcliffe

Elected in St. Lazare/Hudson

Marion Roberts

Elected in LaSalle South

Bart Sellitto

Elected in Pierrefonds West

Cameron Sherry

Elected in Vaudreuil-Dorion/Hudson East, Les Cedres

Howard Solomon

Elected in Roxboro/Pierrefonds East

Marcus Tabachnick

Elected in Dollard des Ormeaux Centre

Joe Zemanovich

Elected in Dollard des Ormeaux
West/Kirkland East

Steven Tamas

Elected in Dollard des Ormeaux East

Ralph Tietjen

Parent Commissioner

Catherine Prokosh

Founding Director General

Stay current with the Lester B. Pearson School Board!
Enter your email below to be notified when a new issue is published.

N.B.: Lester B. Pearson employees are notified via their work email when a new issue is published — no need to sign up again.